METS Steering Committee

Neil Agate

Neil Agate

Neil is President of the Maryland Horse Council, an avid polo player, a software technology executive and owner of Four Gates, LLC.

Carrie Hull

Carrie is the Executive Director of the Maryland Horse Council.

Peter Radue

Peter Radue, DVM

Dr. Radue currently serves as Vice President of the MFFH and runs his veterinary practice at Damascus Equine Associates in Mt. Airy.

Amy Burk

Dr. Amy Burk

Dr. Burk is an Associate Professor and Coordinator for the Equine Studies Program in the Animal and Avian Sciences Department at the University of Maryland.

Erin Ochoa

Erin Ochoa

Erin is the Chief Executive Officer for Days End Farm Horse Rescue.

Elizabeth Tate

Elizabeth Tate

Elizabeth is owner/operator of Paradise Stables, LLC, a state of the art boarding facility in Frederick County, Maryland. Paradise is affiliated with The Frederick County Farm Bureau, Frederick County Equine Alliance, a member of the MHC, and a Board Member of Platoon 22.

Jennifer Purcell

Jennifer is the former Interim Executive Director of the Maryland Horse Council and former Director of the Unwanted Horse Coalition.

METS Staff

Brittney Carow

Brittney Carow

Program Director

Emily Stakem

Program Coordinator

Katy Whipple

Assessments Specialist